User ID Login Status

In the User Details section of a User ID profile (Tools > Manage Users & Permissions > User IDS > select a UserID), the User ID login Status field indicates the 'health' of the User ID.

Normal Status

All clear! The User is able to log into Jackrabbit.

Permission Revoked

A System Administrator (or User with the User Permissions Manage Users & Permissions and Edit User Permissions) can revoke a User ID by clicking on the Revoke User ID button, for example if the employee was terminated. 

A User ID who has been revoked is no longer able to log into Jackrabbit and they cannot reset their password to gain access.

User Locked Out

As a security measure, the Jackrabbit system will block a User if three incorrect password attempts are made by changing the User ID login Status to Locked Out.

The User can reset their access using the I forgot my password link on the Jackrabbit Login page or ask a System Administrator  (or User with the User Permissions  Manage Users & Permissions and Edit User Permissions) to change this status back to Normal.


Reset a User ID

  1. Go to Tools and click Manage Users & Permissions.
  2. Click on the User ID that has been locked out.
  3. Click the Restore User ID button. This will change the Status back to Normal.
  4. Click Save Changes.